top of page

Hurricane Michael - Additional Court Closures

The governors of North and South Carolina have declared states of emergency ahead of Hurricane Michael with both states reporting several closures of county offices.

Our thoughts remain with those affected. Please stay safe everyone.

Due to extreme weather, ETAs will be affected for several areas due to business and court closures. The following counties are not reporting current or scheduled closures:

North Carolina: Anson County, Avery County, Carteret County, Cumberland County, Duplin County, Durham County, Edgecombe County, Hyde County, Martin County, Nash County, Onslow County, Orange County, Pamlico County, Pitt County, Robeson County, Rockingham County, Stokes County, Surry County, Wilkes County, and Wilson County.

South Carolina: Allendale County, Bamberg County, Barnwell County, Beaufort County, Berkeley County, Calhoun County, Charleston County, Chesterfield County, Clarendon County, Colleton County, Dillon County, Dorchester County, Fairfield County, Florence County, Hampton County, Kershaw County, Lancaster County, Lee County, Lexington County, Marlboro County, McCormick County, Orangeburg County, Richland County, Saluda County, Sumter County, and Williamsburg County.

bottom of page